Limelight of the Human Life

What on earth am I here for?

Obtaining one’s purpose is the greatest achievement one could ever realize upon his journey in this world. This is truly life-changing, amidst all of the experiences throughout my philosophy of life; it never made me the same, ever again! This happened upon finding the book, “The Purpose Driven Life” by Rick Warren. It was way back in the summer of 2006 wherein I have discovered this phenomenal book upon searching for any sensible, spiritual books to read. Finding it was no accident; I was proud in having an arrant passion in reading. Reminiscing the event, I was in the midst of traumatic confusion and desperate time in knowing why my life is lacking something? Where is the abundance I have desired? The concepts of how the “why’s” and “wherefore’s” had been converged in a way that I could not expound on. Since then, it gave me the urge of knowing the empirical of divergent insights, and why every accomplishment I desired to achieve, if not impossible, took longer than I expected.

Moving on, I discovered the only truth on this world; from everything that is visible comes one statement that would remain powerful—my purpose. But what was my purpose? I discovered that the purpose of your life is far greater than your own personal fulfillment, your peace of mind, or even your happiness. It’s far greater than your family, your career, or even your wildest dreams and ambitions. If you want to know why you were placed on this planet, you must begin with God. You were born by His purpose and for His purpose. Reflecting on these changed my views on life—how it affected my habits and ways of thinking.

For me, the meaning of the human person is a compelled being to serve for God’s purpose. We, as human beings, have the right to bequeath it and apply it in our lives to be an auxiliary—not just now, later, but at all times. The nature of the human person is to serve others. Since “no man is an island,” we are destined to communicate and relate with others. It is human nature to get distracted by minor issues. We play Trivial Pursuit with our lives. Within our souls we are born to live forever. Whether we like it or not, the time would come when we are to be judged for our eternal beatitude. We are given, by the grace of God, all the fundamentals and knowledge we need in order to sustain the life with the righteous purpose we should be embracing. But what lies on these truths is the generation we are presently on that had been changing the way of life. It had been a challenge for humans to point out the real essence of life aside from all the distractions and evolving forms of dynamic lifestyles that are nowhere directed to what God had really planned for us.

At the end of the day, I have realized that my life would be a total waste if I would not live it for Jesus and to bring others to Jesus. Avatars, gurus, prophets, have called on their higher gods. But for me, my life’s dogma is to live every moment with Jesus, for Jesus, in Jesus. And my life’s mantra is “Thank you Jesus” until my last breath… simple and uncomplicated.

3 thoughts on “Limelight of the Human Life

Leave Your Insight!

